## Minutes of the Annual meeting of District Planning Committee held on Wednesday, 11th May, 2022 from 7.40 pm - 7.43 pm

Present:	D Sweatman (Chairman)
	B Forbes (Vice-Chair)

P Coote R Jackson A Eves C Laband A Peacock C Trumble

Absent: Councillors R Bates, S Hatton and G Marsh

### 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN.

Councillor Forbes nominated Councillor Sweatman as Chairman of the Committee for the 2022/23 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Whittaker and with no further nominations put forward, this was agreed.

#### RESOLVED

That Councillor Sweatman be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2022/23 Council year.

#### 2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN.

Councillor Sweatman nominated Councillor Forbes as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2022/23 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Peacock and with no further nominations put forward, this was agreed.

#### RESOLVED

That Councillor Forbes be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2022/23 Council year.

# 3. TO CONSIDER ANY ITEMS THAT THE CHAIRMAN AGREES TO TAKE AS URGENT BUSINESS.

None.

Chairman